About Project



The Project “Construction of the Integrated Petrochemical Complex in Atyrau Oblast – Phase Two (Polyethylene)” was developed in the frame of the government program of petrochemical industry development of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The project is aimed at use of available volumes of gas from Tengiz and Kashagan oil fields as a feedstock for the petrochemical complex on manufacturing of high value-added petrochemical products for subsequent sale in domestic and foreign markets.



Construction of the Complex for polyethylene production is the first stage on establishment of the petrochemical cluster in the region with follow-up output of high tech products of the industry.



The Project is included in the list of investment strategic projects of the Republic of Kazakhstan and is being implemented in the frame of the state program of industrial and innovative development of the Republic of Kazakhstan for 2015-2019.



In order to implement the Project, a transnational company LG Chem, Ltd. (South Korea) was engaged as a strategic partner.


Place of project implementation: territory of the special economic zone “National Industrial Petrochemical Technopark”, Karabatano district, along Atyrau-Dossor highway, Atyrau oblast, West Kazakhstan.

Project

 

 

О проекте

 

 

Проект «Строительство интегрированного газохимического комплекса в Атырауской области – Вторая фаза (полиэтилен)» разработан в рамках правительственной программы развития нефтехимической промышленности в Республике Казахстан. Проект нацелен на использование имеющихся объемов газа с нефтегазовых месторождений Тенгиз и Кашаган, в качестве исходного сырья для газохимического комплекса по производству нефтехимической продукции, с высокой добавленной стоимостью, для последующего сбыта на внутреннем и экспортном рынках.

 

 

Строительство Комплекса по производству полиэтилена является первым этапом по созданию в регионе нефтехимического кластера с последующим получением высокотехнологичной базовой продукции отрасли.

 

 

Проект входит в перечень инвестиционных стратегических проектов Республики Казахстан и реализуется в рамках государственной программы индустриально-инновационного развития Республики Казахстан на 2015-2019 годы.

 

 

Для реализации Проекта привлечен стратегический партнер – транснациональная компания LG Chem, Ltd. (Южная Корея).

 

Место реализации Проекта: Западный Казахстан, Атырауская область, вдоль трассы Атырау – Доссор, район Карабатано, территория специальной экономической зоны «Национальный индустриальный нефтехимический технопарк».